Browns' 2013 Schedule

Browns' 2013 Schedule

NFL releases its 2013 schedule and the Browns open up at home against the Miami Dolphins and will play under the lights once - Thursday, Oct. 3 at home against the Buffalo Bills.

BEREA—The Browns will open at FirstEnergy Stadium once again this season as they play the Dolphins on Sept. 8 at 1 pm. They will play a three-game home stand in weeks four through six against the Bengals, Bills and Lions. The Bills game is the team's lone prime time game at FirstEnergy Stadium on Thursday Oct. 3.

"Our coaches and players are eagerly anticipating that opening kickoff against Miami as we continue to build our team this off-season," Rob Chudzinski said in a released statement. "Having four of our first six games at FirstEnergy Stadium will allow our fans to create a distinct home-field advantage for our team, and I expect the Dawg Pound to be barking early and often."

Chudzinski said the schedule will be challenging to end the season as three of the last four games are on the road, including finishing the season once again with the Steelers in Pittsburgh.

"Finishing the season with four divisional games over the final eight weeks, with three of our last four games on the road, will give us an exciting challenge that I know we will be ready to face."

CEO Joe Banner said he's excited about the prospects for the Browns in 2013.

"Opening the regular season at home against the Dolphins will be great for our fans and our football team," CEO Joe Banner said. "It also should be exciting for our fans to have a home prime time game, where their passion can be seen by a national television audience. We look forward to giving Browns fans a tremendous gameday experience every thim they enter FirstEnergy Stadium in 2013 and ofr many years to come."

The Browns will have a bye week in week 10, the week of Nov. 10.

Here is the complete schedule:

Preseason

Thursday, Aug 8 vs. St. Louis Rams, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15 vs. Detroit Lions, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 24 at Indianapolis Colts, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 29 at Chicago Bears, 8 p.m.

Regular Season

Here is the Cleveland Browns schedule for 2013:

Sunday, Sept. 8 vs. Miami Dolphins, 1 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, Sept. 15 at Baltimore Ravens, 1 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, Sept. 22 at Minnesota Vikings, 1 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, Sept. 29 vs. Cincinnati Bengals, 1 p.m. on CBS

Thursday, Oct. 3 vs. Buffalo Bills, 8:25 p.m. on NFL Network

Sunday, Oct. 13 vs. Detroit Lions, 1 p.m. on FOX

Sunday, Oct. 20 at Green Bay Packers, 4:25 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, Oct. 27 at Kansas City Chiefs, 1 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, Nov. 3 vs. Baltimore Ravens, 4:25 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, Nov. 10 - BYE WEEK

Sunday, Nov. 17 at Cincinnati Bengals, 1 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, Nov. 24 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers, 1 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, Dec. 1 vs. Jacksonville Jaguars, 1 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, Dec. 8 at New England Patriots, 1 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, Dec. 15 vs. Chicago Bears, 1 p.m. on FOX

Sunday, Dec. 22 at New York Jets, 1 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, Dec. 29 at Pittsburgh Steelers, 1 p.m. on CBS

theOBR.com Recommended Stories